Best Herbal Supplements for Anxiety

If you are wanting to avoid taking medication for anxiety there are several kinds of anxiety supplements you can try. There are nutritional supplements like omega 3 and amino acids, vitamins such as B vitamins and vitamin C, and also herbal supplements for anxiety. Here is a list of some of the best herbal supplements you can try as a natural remedy for anxiety.

It is always wise to let your doctor know what herbs you are taking, especially if you are taking any prescription medication, because herbs can sometimes react with drugs.

Best Herbal Supplements for Anxiety

Valerian

Passionflower

Lemon balm

Skullcap

Linden flowers

Bacopa

Kava kava (do not take if you have liver problems)

Hops

Holy Basil (tulsi)

Gotu kola

Lavender

Good herbal supplements for anxiety often combine two or more herbs together in a synergistic blend. Common combinations are valerian and passionflower. Various minerals, vitamins and other nutrients might be added to these herbs for a very effective natural remedy for anxiety. Be sure to follow dosing directions on the label and don’t take more than advised.

You can find more detailed information about these herbal supplements for anxiety by visiting www.NaturalAnxietySolutions.com

5 responses to “Best Herbal Supplements for Anxiety

  1. naturalhealthproducts

    I agree with your list of best herbal supplements for anxiety. I’d like to add something people with anxiety can drink through out the day. I like sipping on a cup of chamomile tea or a cup of catnip tea caffeine-free. I also like to take a brisk walk it calms me down. With everything going on in the world today I find praying and giving my worries to God has helped me.
    Natural Supplements

  2. Thanks for this vital information. I have used Lavender to calm my nerves. I also like the smell! I noticed in your entry you mentioned Amino Acids. Have you heard much on Tyrosine? I have used this in the past-I sometimes get panic attacks and I am diagnosed with depression. What are your thoughts on Amino Acids? Personally they have helped me.
    Thanks
    VitaminJoe

    • I have used the amino acid L-tyrosine for depression – it worked really well for me and is definitely worth a try. L-theanine is also a good amino acid to try, it has a calming effect.

  3. I always take herbal supplements because they are readily available and it is a more natural alternative to taking medications. ,

    Latest piece of writing from our very own blog site
    http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/warts-on-feet/

  4. Trinidad Winks

    Herbal remedies are a safe and effective alternative for treatment of a range of conditions. It’s estimated that nearly 80 percent of the world’s population use herbs for some aspect of primary health care; explore our library of botanicals, herbs and remedies. *

    Please do check out this useful online site
    <.http://www.healthmedicinecentral.com/chest-cold-symptoms/

Leave a Reply

